Jienat – Mira (2009) {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/96kHz}

Jienat – Mira (2009) [2.0 & 5.1]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 47:33 minutes | Scans included | 2,64 GB
or BD-Audio Rip (LPCM 2.0 Stereo to FLAC) 24bit/96 kHz | 47:32 mins | Full Scans included | 954 MB
Genre: Folk, World

Mira is a self-released album from the international band Jienat, mixed and mastered on two crystal-clear Blu-ray CDs. One CD offers the album as an audio-only Blu-ray disc; the second presents the album as a standard CD/high-definition SACD. The SACD presented a huge, totally believable soundscape, with various drums and voices emerging from a dense blackness. Mira is a world-music sonic spectacular, a voice-and-percussion workout that transcends geographic boundaries.

To the best of our knowledge, Jienat’s twin-disc Mira is the first release of “popular music” recorded in true 5.1 surround. It is also the first world music release on the Blu-ray format. Jienat’s center of gravity of is in the small town of Hammerfest, 3 hours by car from the North Cape. Go due North from here, and you will encounter no mainland until way on the other side of the North Pole. It is the home of Andreas Fliflet, who composes and produces the music. It is performed almost exclusively by voices and drums— sometimes heaps of them. Emotional settings range from «party!!» to «lullaby». The true sonic placement of the listener in the middle of the ensemble creates a goose-bumps-inducing prescence. Recording sessions for this disc has been made in locations ranging from the cobblestone streets of tropical Salvador de Bahia, Brazil to countryside medieval churches on the Åland Islands. But first and foremost it has been made in the Jienat base camp Joikeredet, literally 150 meters away from the Arctic Ocean.

01. Sissel
02. Andreas/Andre
03. Angelique
04. Dancehall
05. Radio Belgrano
06. Fredrik Albert
07. Mira
08. Adama
09. Tudeer
10. Gille
11. August Samuel



FLAC 24bit/96kHz


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?