Joe Satriani – Shockwave Supernova (2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96Hz]

Joe Satriani – Shockwave Supernova (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 01:03:28 minutes | 1,54 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Label: Legacy Recordings
Recorded by John Cuniberti at Skywalker Sound and 25th Street Recording. Additional recording by Joe at Studio 21 and Mike Fraser at Skywalker Sound. Mixed and Mastered by John Cuniberti at Digital Therapy Lab.

Shockwave Supernova is guitarist Joe Satriani’s fifteenth studio record. The Legacy Recordings album features bassist Bryan Beller, multi-instrumentalist Mike Keneally, and The Aristocrats’ drummer Marco Minnemann. All songs were written and arranged by Joe Satriani.

Joe Satriani may have retained the services of keyboardist Mike Keneally for Shockwave Supernova, the guitarist’s 15th studio album — Keneally has been in Satch’s orbit for a while now — but he chose to invite bassist Bryan Beller and drummer Marco Minnemann (from the inventive instrumental rock band the Aristocrats) to be his rhythm section for the bulk of the record. This slight shakeup reinvigorates Satriani, who already sounded spry on Unstoppable Momentum. Where that record hearkened back to his ’80s heyday, splitting time between arena-friendly riffing and lyrical solos, Shockwave Supernova exists in the heady world of intricate time signatures and elastic instrumental interplay; it is more the child of pre-MTV AOR — a world where Rush and Allan Holdsworth split time on the stereo of MAD Magazine readers. It’s proud egghead music that grooves on its own technical acumen, where Satch and company love to mess with expectations by sliding into a swinging blues groove or dabbling in a bit of bossa nova. What matters, as it always does on a Satriani album, is the instruments, but more so than on his other records, Shockwave Supernova feels like a collaborative record; it’s as fun to hear him play with his band as it is to hear him soar on his own.


1 Shockwave Supernova 03:50
2 Lost in a Memory 04:13
3 Crazy Joey 03:37
4 In My Pocket 04:13
5 On Peregrine Wings 05:23
6 Cataclysmic 05:03
7 San Francisco Blue 03:19
8 Keep on Movin’ 04:23
9 All of My Life 04:03
10 A Phase I’m Going Through 03:59
11 Scarborough Stomp 03:59
12 Butterfly and Zebra 01:47
13 If There Is No Heaven 05:07
14 Stars Race Across the Sky 04:45
15 Goodbye Supernova 05:47

Joe Satriani – guitars, bass, keyboards, harmonica
Mike Keneally – keyboards, rhythm guitar
Marco Minnemann, Vinnie Colaiuta – drums
Bryan Beller, Chris Chaney, Bobby Vega – bass
Tony Menjivar – congas, bongos, percussion
John Cuniberti – percussion

Producers: Joe Satriani and John Cuniberti
Recording engineers: John Cuniberti and Mike Fraser
Assistant engineers: Robert Gatley, Judy Kirschner, Dann Michael Thompson, Scott Bergstrom
Editing engineers: Mike “Everything’s Easy all the Time” Boden and Scott Bergstrom
Mixed and mastered by John Cuniberti



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?