Jolie Holland – Haunted Mountain (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Jolie Holland - Haunted Mountain (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Jolie Holland – Haunted Mountain (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 40:55 minutes | 460 MB | Genre: Folk, Singer-Songwriter, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Cinquefoil Records

Jolie Holland’s ‘Haunted Mountain’ is a beckoning, confronting place. At once ancient and of the moment, it hums with literary and political interconnections. The songs illuminate states of dispossession and alienation, lust and pollination: a state of reciprocity with our living planet. The record is a creation beyond genre, a refined jewel refracting anti-patriarchal dance music, sultry anti-fascist love songs to bats and bees. The album’s rendered environments – ranging from sparse acoustic constellations to dense electronic atmospheres – are punctuated with nuanced percussion from cicadas, drums and even knuckles on piano. These sound-worlds were produced and animated by a trio of multi-instrumentalists: Jolie Holland, Adam Brisbin and Justin Veloso. Helping to conjure ‘Haunted Mountain’, the great magician Buck Meek of Big Thief authors the third verse of the title track, and duets with Holland on “Highway 72”. In an audacious conspiracy, both Meek and Holland include versions of their song “Haunted Mountain,” and both name their records after the song. After all, it is fun to say.


1. Jolie Holland – 2,000 Miles (04:30)
2. Jolie Holland – Feet on the Ground (04:05)
3. Jolie Holland – Highway 72 (04:52)
4. Jolie Holland – Won’t Find Me (03:50)
5. Jolie Holland – One of You (04:16)
6. Jolie Holland – Haunted Mountain (04:19)
7. Jolie Holland – Me And My Dream (05:26)
8. Jolie Holland – Orange Blossoms (04:54)
9. Jolie Holland – What It’s Worth (04:41)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?