Kenny Broberg – Cliburn Silver 2017 – 15th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Kenny Broberg – Cliburn Silver 2017 – 15th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:02:19 minutes | 928 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Decca

Park University International Center for Music graduate student Kenny Broberg, the silver medalist at the recently completed 15th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, will perform in concert on Sunday, Sept. 10, at the historic Folly Theater in Kansas City, Mo. The performance begins at 4 p.m.

Broberg, who is pursuing a Master of Music degree in piano performance at Park, studies under Stanislav Ioudenitch, associate professor of music/piano, who won the 11th Cliburn event in 2001. Broberg is scheduled to perform the following repertoire in the concert:

“Prelude, Fugue and Variation in B Minor, Op. 18,” composed by César
Franck and transcribed for piano by Harold Bauer
“Toccata in C Minor, BWV 911,” composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
“Piano Sonata in E-Flat Minor, Op. 26,” composed by Samuel Barber
“Piano Sonata in B Minor, S. 178,” composed by Franz Liszt

A native of Plymouth, Minn. (near Minneapolis), Broberg has studied piano since he was 6. After high school, he continued his studies at the University of Houston’s Moores School of Music, where he earned a Bachelor of Music degree before beginning at Park in the fall of 2016.

In addition to his success at the Cliburn event, Broberg has won first prize at both the Hastings (England) and Dallas international piano competitions, in addition earning medals at the New Orleans, Seattle, Sydney and Wideman (Shreveport, La.) competitions. Several of his performances at the 2016 Sydney International Piano Competition, where he placed fourth, was released on CD on the Universal Music Group label. He has performed as a soloist with the Dallas Chamber Symphony, Louisiana Philharmonic, Minnesota Orchestra, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Seattle Symphony and Sydney Symphony. In addition, Broberg has had solo, chamber and concerto performances broadcast on NPR and ABC (Australia) radio.


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
1 Toccata in C Minor, BWV 911 (Live) 10:31

Franz Schubert (1797 – 1828)
2 Impromptu #2 in E-flat Major, D.899, Op.90 (Live) 04:40
3 Impromptu #4 in A-flat Major, D.899, Op.90 (Live) 07:49

Frédéric Chopin (1810 – 1849)
4 Mazurka No.36 In A Minor Op.59 No.1 – Moderato (Live) 04:02
5 Mazurka No.36 In A-flat Major Op.59 No.2 – Allegretto (Live) 02:31
6 Mazurka No.36 In F-sharp Minor Op.59 No.3 – Vivace (Live) 03:25

César Franck (1822 – 1890)
7 Prélude, Fugue and Variation in B Minor, Op.18 (Live) 10:14

Samuel Barber (1910 – 1981)
Piano Sonata in E-flat Minor, Op.26
8 1. Allegro energico (Live) 06:54
9 2. Allegro vivace e leggero (Live) 02:13
10 3. Adagio mesto (Live) 05:00
11 4. Fuga. Allegro con spirito (Live) 05:05

Kenny Broberg, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?