Leroy Jodie Pierson – Send I A Lion: A Nighthawk Reggae Joint (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Leroy Jodie Pierson - Send I A Lion: A Nighthawk Reggae Joint (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Leroy Jodie Pierson – Send I A Lion: A Nighthawk Reggae Joint (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:16:44 minutes | 838 MB | Genre: Reggae
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Omnivore Recordings

Our country seems more divided than ever before, and the line is clear. There are racists and imbeciles on one side, and everyone else on the other. The problem is the racists are in power, and are brazenly flaunting their disregard for the laws. Things look dire for democracy, and a portion of the country’s citizens seem to not care at all. To keep from going completely mad from anger, we turn to music to raise our spirits, to give us hope, to unite us, and also to make us dance. And what better genre of music for that is there than reggae? Send A Lion: A Nighthawk Reggae Joint is a compilation of great music from the Nighthawk Records label, featuring artists like Culture, Gladiators, Ethiopian & His All Stars, and Winston Jarrett And The Righteous Flames. This collection includes liner notes by Leroy Jodie Pierson, with thoughts and memories about these artists and the recordings. There is also one previously unreleased track by The Mighty Diamonds


1-1. Culture – Calling Rastafari (04:03)
1-2. Gladiators – Bongo Red (03:16)
1-3. Justin Hinds – Weeping Eyes (03:48)
1-4. Ethiopian – I’m Ready (03:03)
1-5. Mighty Diamonds – 4000 Years (04:32)
1-6. Junior Byles – Thanks And Praise (03:09)
1-7. Gladiators – Bless Our Soul (03:30)
1-8. Wailing Souls – Harbor Shark (03:41)
1-9. Justin Hinds – Want More (03:58)
1-10. Ethiopian & His All Stars – Train To Skaville (04:19)
1-11. Morwells – Young Lover (03:54)
1-12. Gladiators – Serious Thing (02:45)
1-13. Winston Jarrett & The Righteous Flames – Babylon Broke Dung Me House (03:52)
1-14. Ronnie Davis And Idren – Move On Oppressor (03:31)
1-15. Culture – Dem A Payaka (04:49)
1-16. Ethiopian & His All Stars – Straight On Rastafari (04:11)
1-17. Gladiators – Streets Of Gold (03:55)
1-18. Winston Jarrett & The Righteous Flames – Bad Boy (03:49)
1-19. Justin Hinds – Travel With Love (03:52)
1-20. Mighty Diamonds – 4000 Years (Audition) (04:38)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?