L’Escadron Volant de la Reine – Notturno (2016) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

L’Escadron Volant de la Reine – Notturno (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 55:22 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Evidence

L’Escadron Volant de la Reine, “the Queen’s Flying Squadron” was created by Antoine Touche, l’Escadron Volant de la Reine gathers together young professional musicians, fond of Baroque music. All former students from European superior conservatoires, they are linked by a deep friendship and it’s very naturally that they came together in January 2012.

Notturno is the first album of the baroque ensemble. This recording is a result of their teamwork and research on the Italian repertoire of the late XVIIth century which concentrates on the process of finding hidden and unknown scores to the definition of the general musical gesture of the time. They chose this repertoire because of its musical beauty, its rarity and foremost because it matches perfectly the setup of the ensemble: four different parts (two violins, a viola, the basso continuo and a vocal part). The music is written in such a way that the musical equality of the parts and the dialogue of each part with the vocal part are underlined. Playing with rhythm and pulsation, they achieved to underline a number of cesuras which transform this religious music into a very extrovert and theatrical musical genre.


Cristofaro Caresana (c. 1640-1709)
1 Lectio Prima del Venerdi Santo a voce sola con violoni 09:57

Alessandro Scarlatti (1660-1725)
Agar et Ismaele Esiliati, Sinfonia avanti l’Oratorio
2 Grave 01:41
3 Allegro 01:07
4 Largo 00:44
5 Allegro – Presto 01:12
Gaetano Veneziano (1665-1716)
6 Lectio Terza del Primo Notturno del Venerdi Santo a voce sola con violini 10:26

Alessandro Scarlatti
Sinfonia a quattro senza cembalo
7 Fuga 02:50
8 Largo – Allegro 03:32
9 Menuet 01:02
San Filippo de Neri, Sinfonia avanti l’Oratorio
10 Allegro – Adagio 02:15
Lectio Prima Feria V in Coena Domini
11 Incipit Lamentatio 01:52
12 Aleph -Quomodo sedet sola civitas- 02:18
13 Beth -Plorans ploravit- 05:02
14 Ghimel -Migravit Iudas- 02:43
15 Daleth -Viae Sion- 03:32
16 He -Facti sunt- 03:42
17 Jerusalem convertere 01:35

Eugénie Lefebvre, soprano
Josèphe Cottet, violin
Marie Rouquié, violin
Benjamin Lescoat, alto
Antoine Touche, ioloncelle
Sanne Deprettere, double bass
Thibaut Roussel, theorbe
Clément Geoffroy, harpsichord, organ



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?