Lori Lieberman – Bricks Against The Glass (2013) [AcousticSounds DSF DSD64/2.82MHz + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Lori Lieberman – Bricks Against The Glass (2013)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,8 MHz | Time – 59:34 minutes | 2,34 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 59:34 minutes | 1,16 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Artwork: Front Cover
Genre: Pop/Rock | © Drive On Records

Lori Lieberman is an American singer-songwriter who accompanies herself on guitar and piano. She first came to public attention in the early 1970s with a series of albums on Capitol Records, one of which featured the first recording of “Killing Me Softly”. After a long hiatus, she resumed her recording career in the mid-1990s. “Bricks Against The Glass”, her 15th album, features eleven songs composed and arranged by Lori Lieberman.

“Lieberman possesses one of the most attractive and unusual voices in music”— The New York Times

“That this was mastered using PMC monitors, with an audiophile at the helm, will not surprise those who know Lori Leiberman as a hi-fi fave. Of greater relevance is content even more personal and intimate than the sparkling arrangements might suggest. The title track, which wouldn’t have seemed out of place on an early Eagles LP, promises a West Coast sonic experience but quickly moves into a circa-1968 Cambridge (Massachusetts) coffee shop confessional. … All are unmistakably Lieberman, delivered in that breathy voice that lulls you into thinking she’s singing only for you.” — Sound Quality: 90%, Ken Kessler, Hi-Fi News,

01 – Ticket To Leave
02 – Truly
03 – Lottery
04 – Bricks Against The Glass
05 – On These Strreets – San Francisco
06 – Rise
07 – The End Of Our Story
08 – It’s Another New Day
09 – Elephants
10 – The Rest Will Follow
11 – Bricks Against The Glass unplugged
12 – Killing Me Softly
13 – Water

Produced by Joseph Cali and Lori Lieberman.

Lori Lieberman – vocals, guitar, piano
Timothy Drury – keyboards, piano
Lyle Workman – electric guitar
Jason Orme – electric guitar
Daniel Lavery – bass
Ryan MacMillan – drums
Stefanie Fife cello
Celine Cairo & Jonathan Clark – vocals on “6”

DSD files were mastered from the High Definition Studio master.





We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?