Luke Combs – This One’s For You (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Luke Combs – This One’s For You (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 43:04 minutes | 513 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz  | Front Cover | © River House Artists – Columbia Nashville

With gritty, grizzled vocals, brazen songwriting talent and one hell of a live show, Luke Combs stormed onto country music landscape as a force to be reckoned with. Combs’ debut smash radio single “Hurricane” is quickly becoming a staple anthem for country fans. After attending Appalachian State, Combs, a true road warrior, built his avid fan base, delivering over 200 rowdy, hold-nothing-back shows per year. “This One’s for You” is his first full-lenght album.

Luke Combs’ debut album This One’s For You is anchored by the slow-burning “Hurricane,” a ballad that takes its cues from Sam Hunt’s R&B rhythms but showcases Combs’ big, gruff voice. The tension between Combs’ traditional side and modern inclinations is what gives This One’s for You some freshness and it surfaces often, including on the opening open-road anthem “Out There” which has a busier rhythm than necessary. Combs also can veer toward the middle of the country-pop road, whether it’s on the breezy island vibes of “Don’t Tempt Me,” the cautionary tale “Be Careful What You Wish For,” or “Memories Are Made Of,” which has a modern gloss despite bearing a title that invites nostalgia. Despite all this, Combs seems to favor old-fashioned modes. He kicks up some dust on the twaning “Beer Can” and “Honky Tonk Highway,” the straightest bar room raver here, but he truly specializes in slower stuff like “Hurricane.” Such ballads are all over This One’s For You—he simmers on “One Number Away,” he conjures brokenhearted soul on the title track, and offers a sweet, spare backporch love song “I Got Away With You”—and they’re the songs that anchor the record while pointing toward a potential long career for this singer.

01 – Out There
02 – Memories Are Made Of
03 – Lonely One
04 – Beer Can
05 – Hurricane
06 – One Number Away
07 – Don’t Tempt Me
08 – When It Rains It Pours
09 – This One’s For You
10 – Be Careful What You Wish For
11 – I Got Away With You
12 – Honky Tonk Highway



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?