Mithras Trio – Eros: Bridge, Grime, Eröd & Ginastera (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Mithras Trio - Eros: Bridge, Grime, Eröd & Ginastera (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Mithras Trio – Eros: Bridge, Grime, Eröd & Ginastera (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:18 minutes | 962 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Linn Records

Winner of the Trondheim International Chamber Music Competition (2019) and BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists (2021-2023), Mithras Trio has gained recognition as one of the most engaging young piano trios. Its debut recording on Linn is a stimulating programme of works by Bridge, Grime, Erod and Ginastera. Titled Eros, it invites several associations with the Greek god of love: the allure of the female form is heard in Helen Grime’s sparkling Three Whistler Miniatures, as is the beautiful maiden in Alberto Ginastera’s Danza de la moza donosa. Frank Bridge’s Phantasie Trio drips with hyperromantic indulgence, while Ivan Erod’s Piano Trio No. 1, a nod to the title, is a work that marries Haydn and post-Bartok Hungarian folk influence, with some French Impressionist harmonies and no small element of jazz!


01. Mithras Trio – I. Allegro moderato ma con fuoco (06:01)
02. Mithras Trio – II. Andante con molto espressione (02:29)
03. Mithras Trio – III. Allegro scherzoso (02:01)
04. Mithras Trio – IV. Andante (02:31)
05. Mithras Trio – V. Allegro moderato (03:45)
06. Mithras Trio – I. The Little Note in Yellow and Gold. Tranquillo (02:58)
07. Mithras Trio – II. Lapis Lazuli. Presto (03:37)
08. Mithras Trio – III. The Violet Note. Lontano, molto flessibile (04:24)
09. Mithras Trio – I. Lento – Allegro vivace (09:30)
10. Mithras Trio – II. Adagio (06:56)
11. Mithras Trio – III. Allegro vivace (07:22)
12. Mithras Trio – Danzas argentinas, Op. 2: II. Danza de la moza donosa (03:38)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?