Neil Young & Promise Of The Real – The Visitor (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Neil Young & Promise Of The Real – The Visitor (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 51:08 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Reprise

Neil Young’s first two collaborations with Promise of the Real, the band led by Willie Nelson’s son Lukas Nelson, sounded sorta like tethered Crazy Horse albums. But without the free-fall unpredictability of Young’s most reliable backing group of the past five decades, 2015’s The Monsanto Years and the following year’s embellished live record, Earth, came off like more structured attempts to capture Young at his most unhinged and plugged in. Their third record, The Visitor, is more of the same, and like The Monsanto Years and last year’s Peace Trail, it’s a political one, charged through a filter of recent news.

We barely have time to digest his new albums before even newer ones are released! More active than ever since the start of the 2000s, Neil Young pens a disc here with Promise of the Real, his band that he uses a bit like how he used Crazy Horse in the past. With them, the Loner usually shows his claws. Which is even easier now that it is the time of Donald Trump’s presidency, which he applies himself to pull apart in due form. As for sound, The Visitor throws you off with its eclecticism, a quite uncommon occurrence for Neil Young on the same disc. Country rock, assertive boogie, classy folk, remover’s funk, everything goes in! Instantly recognizable, the old Canadian bison’s voice binds all of these things together for the duration of a classic and honest exercise which doesn’t upset the musical values of its illustrious author and doesn’t compete with his masterpieces of yesteryear.

01 – Already Great
02 – Fly By Night Deal
03 – Almost Always
04 – Stand Tall
05 – Change of Heart
06 – Carnival
07 – Diggin’ a Hole
08 – Children of Destiny
09 – When Bad Got Good
10 – Forever



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?