Nils Wulker – On (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Nils Wulker – On (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 44:53 minutes | 449 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz  | Front Cover | © WM Germany

Nils Wülker is a German jazz trumpet player and composer. The recipient in 2013 of the ECHO Jazz Award (the German jazz “Grammy”) as Instrumentalist of the Year in the Brass category, Nils Wülker has since won the German Jazz Award in Gold for his Album “Safely Falling”. His eighth album “Up” was released by Warner Music in February 2015 and entered successfully both the German album charts and the jazz charts. “On” his newest effort released on June 2, 2017.

Nils Wülker has grown in the last twelve years to be one of the most successful jazz trumpeters and jazz composers in Europe. Born in Bonn in 1977, he was taking piano lessons at seven, switched to the classical trumpet when he was nine, finally discovered jazz at the age of sixteen on an exchange year in the USA and progressed via Us3’s smash hit “Cantaloop” and its original composer Herbie Hancock to Miles Davis. Back in Germany, he was picked in 1996 for North Rhine-Westphalia’s JugendJazzOrchester NRW, in which he played until he began studying jazz at the Hanns Eisler conservatoire in Berlin. He kept playing throughout his studies, whether in Peter Herbolzheimer’s BuJazzO, the RIAS Bigband or Thärichen’s Tentett, and by the time he graduated in 2002, Nils Wülker had already released his enthusiastically received and highly acclaimed debut album “High Spirits” – with the likes of Gene Calderazzo and Orlando Le Fleming – as the first German jazz musician in the SONY Music artist roster. The following year, the 26-year-old composed, played and produced his own new music, released on the album “Space Night Vol. 10 Jazz” (with Wolfgang Muthspiel, Jochen Rückert et al.), to accompany Bavarian TV’s all-night images from outer space.

Nils Wülker released five albums of his own between 2005 and 2012 on his own label EAR Treat Music with such guests as Dominic Miller, Torun Eriksen, Silje Nergaard and Ulita Knaus, further establishing his reputation as a “great tunesmith” (DIE ZEIT) and an “exceptional composer” (Crescendo). Meanwhile he was touring with his own band, was to be seen and heard as the guest artist of the Cuban singer Omara Portuondo, the quartet of Sting buddy Dominic Miller, or else was on tour in Europe with Lee Ritenour, Dave and Don Grusin, Will Kennedy and Wolfgang Schmid as the “Hang All Stars” or Ute Lemper. Nils Wülker was also heading the star-studded “Jazz Baltica Ensemble” (2011) with new arrangements of his own compositions, making remixes for Gregory Porter, Hugh Masekela and Laura Lopez Castro, and producing albums for singer Cécile Verny and harmonica player Tollak and a track for German hip hop artist Samy Deluxe.

– “A great tunesmith” (DIE ZEIT)
– “German jazz miracle” (Der Spiegel)
– “Nils Wülker, who lives in Hamburg, is not just a great trumpeter, but a composer of powerful and very emotional jazz songs.” (KulturSPIEGEL)
– “A special jazz path on the edges of which tunes sprout like lovely blossoms.” (Die Welt)
– “Nils Wülker is both authentic and virtuosic.” (Jazz thing)

01 – Trust
02 – Never Left At All (feat. Rob Summerfield)
03 – Five Arches
04 – Pull Of The Unknown
05 – Circles
06 – Grow (feat. Rob Summerfield)
07 – You Cannot Imagine
08 – Interlude
09 – Wanderlust
10 – Change (feat. Marteria)
11 – Headspin
12 – Conquering The Useless



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?