Pale Saints – In Ribbons (30th Anniversary Reissue) (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Pale Saints - In Ribbons (30th Anniversary Reissue) (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Pale Saints – In Ribbons (30th Anniversary Reissue) (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:36:01 minutes | 1,04 GB | Genre: Indie Rock, Dreampop, Shoegaze
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © 4AD

The 1990 debut album from Pale Saints, The Comforts of Madness, is an outstanding record that owed as much to post-punk and L.A.’s Paisley Underground scene than it did to shoegaze. The Sunday Times called it “an unintended indie manifesto: music that is at once wayward and concise, dissonant and beautiful.” Shortly after its release and in need of a second live guitarist, Lush founding member Meriel Barham joined the Leeds trio of Ian Masters, Graeme Naysmith and Chris Cooper, bringing a new dynamic to the band.Having previously worked well with producer Hugh Jones (Echo and The Bunnyman, Modern English, The Sound), he did a brilliant job recording their second album, In Ribbons (1992), despite some studio tensions. Brooklyn Vegan said in a recent celebration of the album that it was the “push and pull between Masters’ outsider tendencies and (the rest’s) commercial intereststhat makes In Ribbons so good. If some of the wild, ragged edges of Comforts of Madness have been smoothed off, the album makes up for it with scope and beauty. And there’sstill no shortage of weird.”

Missing its original release date last year due to Covid delays and a production plant in meltdown, In Ribbons finally gets the 30th Anniversary celebration it deserves with a special double LP / CD release – the first disc being the UK version of the album, the second a bonus disc of never before heard demos (including their first attempt at Slapp Happy’s ‘Blue Flower’ and Ian’s 4 track recording of ‘Kinky Love’) and two brass band versions by The Tintwistle Band.


1. Pale Saints – Throwing Back the Apple (2023 Remaster) (04:08)
2. Pale Saints – Ordeal (2023 Remaster) (03:58)
3. Pale Saints – Thread of Light (2023 Remaster) (04:04)
4. Pale Saints – Shell (2023 Remaster) (04:53)
5. Pale Saints – There Is No Day (2023 Remaster) (00:39)
6. Pale Saints – Hunted (2023 Remaster) (07:42)
7. Pale Saints – Hair Shoes (2023 Remaster) (05:48)
8. Pale Saints – Babymaker (2023 Remaster) (03:25)
9. Pale Saints – Liquid (2023 Remaster) (02:43)
10. Pale Saints – Neverending Night (2023 Remaster) (04:45)
11. Pale Saints – Featherframe (2023 Remaster) (04:38)
12. Pale Saints – A Thousand Stars Burst Open (2023 Remaster) (04:38)
1. Pale Saints – Babymaker (Demo) (03:03)
2. Pale Saints – Kinky Love (Demo) (04:06)
3. Pale Saints – Hair Shoes (Demo) (04:45)
4. Pale Saints – Shell (Demo) (04:22)
5. Pale Saints – Hunted (Demo) (04:47)
6. Pale Saints – Featherframe (Demo) (03:40)
7. Pale Saints – Blue Flower (Demo) (04:34)
8. Pale Saints – Throwing Back the Apple (Demo) (02:42)
9. Pale Saints – Ordeal (Demo) (02:41)
10. Pale Saints – Untitled Instrumental (Demo) (02:53)
11. Tintwistle Band – A Thousand Stars Burst Open (Tintwistle Brass Band Version) (03:21)
12. Tintwistle Band – A Revelation (Tintwistle Brass Band Version) (03:46)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?