Quatuor Hermes – Quatuor Hermes: Ravel, Dutilleux & Debussy (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Quatuor Hermès – Quatuor Hermès: Ravel, Dutilleux & Debussy (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:10:29 minutes | 1.07 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © La Dolce Volta

Two years after its very well received recording of three Schumann quartets, Quatuor Hermès – created about ten years ago – is turning its attention to three staple French masterpieces: Ravel and Debussy’s quartets (two iconic figures of their− relatively young − generation who have been coupled on disc again and again, but who would complain?) surrounding Dutilleux’s quartet Ainsi la nuit (Thus the Night). Three very unique quartets, as each of their composers only wrote a single one. For the record, Debussy’s quartet still belongs to the 19th century as it was composed in 1893 in a language formally borrowing from Franck (even if the chord progressions already feel like classic Debussy), while Ravel’s inaugurates the 20th century in 1903 with Faurean notes in abundance… On the other hand, Dutilleux waited to achieve maturity (1976) to write his. An inescapable monument of 20th French chamber repertoire, played with finesse and transparency by Quatuor Hermès, cementing their place among the elite quartets of our time.

01. String Quartet in F Major: I. Allegro moderato
02. String Quartet in F Major: II. Assez vif. Très rythmé
03. String Quartet in F Major: III. Très lent
04. String Quartet in F Major: IV. Vif et agité
05. String Quartet “Ainsi la nuit”: I. Nocturne
06. String Quartet “Ainsi la nuit”: II. Miroir d’espace (Parenthèse 1)
07. String Quartet “Ainsi la nuit”: III. Litanies (Parenthèse 2)
08. String Quartet “Ainsi la nuit”: IV. Litanies 2 (Parenthèse 3)
09. String Quartet “Ainsi la nuit”: V. Constellations (Parenthèse 4)
10. String Quartet “Ainsi la nuit”: VI. Nocturne 2
11. String Quartet “Ainsi la nuit”: VII. Temps suspendu
12. String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10: I. Animé et très décidé
13. String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10: II. Assez vif et bien rythmé
14. String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10: III. Andantino, doucement expressif
15. String Quartet in G Minor, Op. 10: IV. Très modéré

Debussy, Claude Achille (1862-1918)
Dutilleux, Henri (1916-2013)
Ravel, Maurice (1875-1937)

Omer Bouchez, violin
Elise Liu, violin
Yung-Hsin Lou Chang, alto
Anthony Kondo, cello



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?