Quicksilver Messenger Service – Quicksilver Messenger Service (1968/2014) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Quicksilver Messenger Service – Quicksilver Messenger Service (1968/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 31:29 minutes | 1,32 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © CAPITOL

Quicksilver Messenger Service’s debut effort was a little more restrained and folky than some listeners had expected, given their reputation for stretching out in concert. While some prefer the mostly live Happy Trails, this self-titled collection is inarguably their strongest set of studio material, with the accent on melodic folk-rock. Highlights include their cover of folksinger Hamilton Camp’s “Pride of Man,” probably their best studio track; “Light Your Windows,” probably the group’s best original composition; and founding member Dino Valenti’s “Dino’s Song” (Valenti himself was in jail when the album was recorded). “Gold and Silver” is their best instrumental jam, and the 12-minute “The Fool” reflects some of the best and worst traits of the psychedelic era. ~ Richie Unterberger

01. Pride Of Man
02. Light Your Windows
03. Dino’s Song
04. Gold And Silver
05. It’s Been Too Long
06. The Fool

John Cipollina, guitar, vocals
Gary Duncan, guitar, vocals
Greg Elmore, drums, percussion, vocals
David Freiberg, bass, piano, vocals
Digitally remastered



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?