Ricardo Izquierdo, Mauro Gargano, Fabrice Moreau – Ants (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ricardo Izquierdo, Mauro Gargano, Fabrice Moreau – Ants (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 54:43 minutes | 581 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Gaya Music Production

Cuban saxophonist Ricardo Izquierdo, Italian bass player Mauro Gargano, and French drums player Fabrice Moreau, play with different rhythmic grooves with complicity and confidence.

The band and its music come together in the love, respect, and open mindedness they have for all kinds of music from all over the globe and from all epochs. There are no borders which dictate their sound except their own desires and taste. Each musician brings his own cultural roots to the music they play whether it be a personal composition, song from the American song book, or an Cuban or Italian folk melody.

What they play is defined and flavored with the distinction imparted by each of their countries’ heritage, but what is played is contemporary and relevant because the music is within the currents of these times we now live in.

01 – Coaltar
02 – Méliès
03 – Esperanza (Introduction)
04 – Esperanza
05 – Valentia
06 – Ninna nanna per Paolo
07 – Pensierosa (Introduction)
08 – Pensierosa
09 – Invention pour piano No. 10, Op. 87
10 – Carbono
11 – Salida

All compositions by Ricardo Izquierdo, Mauro Gargano, Fabrice Moreau.
Produced by Ricardo Izquierdo, Mauro Gargano, Fabrice Moreau.
Recorded on October 3-4, 2014 in Paris by Max Jesion.
Mastered on September 12, 2016 by Julien Basseres.

Ricardo Izquierdo – tenor & soprano sax
Mauro Gargano – upright bass
Fabrice Moreau – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?