Roberta Flack – I’m The One (1982/2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Roberta Flack – I’m The One (1982/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 35:25 minutes | 1,32 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Rhino Atlantic

“I’m the One” is an album by Roberta Flack released in May 1982 which reached #59 on the album chart in Billboard whose R&B album chart afforded the album a #16 peak. The Burt Bacharach/Carole Bayer Sager-produced “Making Love”, which appeared in the film of the same name and in the spring of 1982 had afforded Flack her final solo Top 40 hit.

Roberta Flack‘s early 80s smooth and soul jazz „I’m The One“ – co-produced with Ralph MacDonald, William Eaton, and William Salter – who all give the record a nice jazzy finish! The group’s a small combo with Grover Washington Jr, Richard Tee, Eric Gale, and other 70s fusion talents – and the record’s got a smooth jazzy groove that’s almost in the mode of Sade’s work from a few years later. A nice little step into and 80s modern vibe – without compromising here classic level jazzy soul! Titles include ‘I’m The One’, ‘Til The Morning Comes’, ‘Love & Let Love’, ‘In The Name Of Love’, ‘Making Love’, and ‘My Love For You’.

01 – I’m The One
02 – ‘Till The Morning Comes
03 – Love And Let Love
04 – Never Loved Before
05 – In The Name Of Love
06 – Ordinary Man
07 – Making Love (LP/Single Version)
08 – Happiness
09 – My Love For You

Produced by William Eaton, Roberta Flack, Ralph MacDonald, William Salter.
Engineered by Carla Bandanni, Ed Rak, Elliott Scheiner, Brad Lee, Ollie Cotton, Richard Alderson.
Recorded at Rosebud Recording Studio, New York.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?