Sallie Blair – Squeeze Me (1957/2014) [PrestoClassical FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sallie Blair – Squeeze Me (1957/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:57 minutes | 591 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Front Cover | © Bethlehem Records

On her Bethlehem debut, Sallie Blair teams up with arranger Richard Wess and a small combo featuring bassist Milt Hinton, guitarist Sal Salvador and pianist Sanford Gold. This 1957 release runs the gamut from romantic ballads to uptempo, Latin-flavoured songs, all complimenting Blair’s unique voice.

With its saucy title and come-hither cover photo, Squeeze Me promises an abundance of sex-kitten thrills, but what separates Sallie Blair from dozens of other postwar bombshells is her bluesy, earthy voice – sultriness notwithstanding, the girl can sing. This Bethlehem debut pairs Blair with arranger Richard Wess and a small-combo support unit headlined by bassist Milt Hinton, guitarist Sal Salvador, and pianist Sanford Gold. The record’s candlelit ambience emphasizes Blair’s prowess on romantic ballads, but a few uptempo, Latin-inspired cuts underscore the breadth of her vocal range.

01 – Squeeze Me
02 – Brigadoon: Almost Like Being In Love
03 – Easter Parade: Better Luck Next Time
04 – The More I See You
05 – You Make Me Feel So Young
06 – Wake up and Dream: What Is This Thing Called Love?
07 – Come By Sunday
08 – Ain’t She Sweet?
09 – Rosalie: How Long Has This Been Going On?
10 – Then I’ll Be Tired Of You
11 – Similau

Conducted by Richard Wess.
Remastered in 2014.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?