Sam Cooke – Hits Of The 50’s (1960/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Sam Cooke – Hits Of The 50’s (1960/2016) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 34:02 minutes | 1,33 GB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © RCA/Legacy

Legendary R&B singer Sam Cooke’s 6th studio album, released in 1960. This release features Sam Cooke performing a selection of covers of songs from the 1950s.

Sam Cooke’s second RCA album is mostly a missed opportunity, in terms of representing much about Sam Cooke as an artist or singer – having him cover pop hits of the previous decade wasn’t a terrible idea on its face, but Cooke was still getting accustomed to working at RCA, and he wasn’t inspired by the material or the way it was chosen, and the result is an album aimed at what the label thought the white teenage market was all about (and what the company thought the parents of those kids would be most comfortable with them buying from a black recording artist), that’s a lot less interesting than some of the singles, including ‘Chain Gang’ and ‘Wonderful World,’ that he was doing around the same time. His versions of hits associated with Nat ‘King’ Cole, Johnnie Ray, and the Platters should have made for a more interesting record. Hits of the Fifties is still an improvement over its immediate predecessor, Cooke’s Tour, but it’s also one of the records that for many years – in the absence of his best material being available – blighted Cooke’s reputation as a soul singer.

01 – Hey There
02 – Mona Lisa
03 – Too Young
04 – The Great Pretender
05 – You, You, You
06 – Unchained Melody
07 – The Wayward Wind
08 – Secret Love
09 – The Song from Moulin Rouge
10 – I’m Walking Behind You
11 – Cry
12 – Venus



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?