Sam Most – Plays Bird, Bud, Monk and Miles (1957/2013) [PrestoClassical FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Sam Most – Plays Bird, Bud, Monk and Miles (1957/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 39:59 minutes | 880 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Booklet, Front Cover | © Bethlehem Records

Sam Most switches from his usual instrument, the flute, to the clarinet on this 1957 album that pays tribute to the songs of Charlie Parker, Bud Powell, Thelonious Monk and Miles Davis. The eight songs here are divided into two sessions: one featuring Most leading a 16-piece orchestra and another with Most backed by a sextet. Both bands were made up of a combination of East Coast musicians.

01 – Strictly Confidential
02 – Half Nelson
03 – ‘Round Midnight
04 – In Walked Bud
05 – Serpent’s Tooth
06 – Celia
07 – Confirmation
08 – Blue Bird

Recorded in March 1957 in New York.
Remastered by John Sigmon in 2013.
Transfer Engineers: Alex Nappi & Dana Pedersen.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?