Sara Evans – Words (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sara Evans – Words (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:01 minutes | 582 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Born To Fly Records

Country singer Sara Evans wants to break your heart with her new album, Words. Her new album is full of songs that address head-on life’s rawest emotional experiences. Evans co-wrote three songs on the album, which reunites her with frequent co-producer Mark Bright. In addition to Evans, Words also features 13 additional female songwriters, including fellow country singers. As she did with her previous albums, Evans hired studio musicians, took them into the recording studio and recorded as a band.

Sara Evans titled the first album she released on her own Born to Fly Records Words because that’s where she wants the listener to focus — the stories these songs tell, not the melodies that sell the narrative. That’s not the full extent of her ambitions for her eighth collection of new material, either. All of the 14 songs on Words were written by a female songwriter, an act that feels like rebellion in an era when female singers struggle to crack the Billboard Top Ten. Words likely won’t crack the country Top Ten either — it is proudly the work of a veteran who is opening the third decade of her career — but that doesn’t make it any less vital. What gives Words its strength is how it never flaunts its diversity; instead, its eclecticism is casual, with Evans sliding from stripped-back country-folk to breezy modern pop with ease. On the whole, Evans favors the latter — she’s been verging on adult contemporary since the mid-’90s — but where she seemed a little anxious for a hit on the glossy 2014 set Slow Me Down, there’s a measured assurance to her performances that lends the album warmth. Her cool confidence, sometimes tempered by impressive flaunting of her range, does lead the listener to lean into the lyrics of these 14 songs, and while the stories are compelling, the tale the non-verbal elements of Words tell is equally absorbing. By taking its time, concentrating on a cozy interplay to buttress the singer, Words offers a sharp and welcome contrast to the bustling digital era. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

01 – Long Way Down
02 – Marquee Sign
03 – Diving in Deep
04 – All the Love You Left Me
05 – Like the Way You Love Me
06 – Rain and Fire
07 – Night Light
08 – I Need a River
09 – I Don’t Trust Myself
10 – Make Room at the Bottom
11 – Words
12 – I Want You
13 – Letting You Go
14 – A Little Bit Stronger (Acoustic Version)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?