Slayer – Diabolus In Musica (1998/2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Slayer – Diabolus In Musica (1998/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:50 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks  | Artwork: Front cover | © American Recordings

Slayer’s 1998 release, produced as always by Rick Rubin, has been called the band’s most experimental album, embracing elements of the nu metal scene that was emerging and gaining in popularity at the time. Among the standout tracks is the song Stain of Mind, which became a staple of the group’s live shows.

By 1998, it seems that Slayer has fully explored the possible variations on their signature style; they’ve had all the influence and impact they’re going to, which means that in order to keep their fans’ reverence and critics’ respect, it’s much more advisable for new Slayer material to offer competent retrenchments rather than experimentation with current trends. And they do indeed follow the former approach on Diabolus in Musica (Latin for “the devil in music”), an album that will certainly please fans while offering little that hasn’t been heard before. If Divine Intervention tried (perhaps too hard) to re-create the full-on rush of the classic Reign in Blood, then Diabolus in Musica employs more of the in-between feel of Seasons in the Abyss, albeit with a thicker-sounding production and slightly more emphasis on texture than the formerly almighty riff. It may lack some of the spark and vitality of their 1980s recordings, but it’s nothing to be ashamed of either. Even if their liner art keeps getting more and more graphic, the music is still the same old Slayer, and that’s pretty much what sellout-wary diehards want to hear.

01 – Bitter Peace
02 – Death’s Head
03 – Stain Of Mind
04 – Overt Enemy
05 – Perversions Of Pain
06 – Love To Hate
07 – Desire
08 – In The Name Of God
09 – Scrum
10 – Screaming From The Sky
11 – Point



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?