Steelheart – Through Worlds Of Stardust (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Steelheart – Through Worlds Of Stardust (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 40:13 minutes | 462 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Frontiers Music s.r.l

Steelheart is a band fronted by Miljenko Matijevic. Mili’s powerful voice and multi-octave range has become the heart and soul of the band. Although they began as a Hair/Metal band in the early 90’s Steelheart’s new sound is contemporary and edgy while, still retaining overtones of Miljenko Matijevic’s roots. Writing and producing, Matijevic in this new album, has fused his past, present and the future together, creating an undeniable piece of art.

Steelheart released their self-titled debut album in 1990. It sold 33,000 albums on its first day in Japan alone, and quickly hit platinum status. The ballad “She’s Gone” which showcased Matijevic’s wide vocal range hit #1 on the International Charts, staying there for 17 weeks. Steelheart’s sophomore album, “Tangled In Reins” was released in 1992 with moderate success in the US (given the grunge invasion) but to great acclaim in East Asia. After a serious accident happened on Halloween night in 1992, when an improperly secured lighting truss hit Matijevic on the back of the head, breaking his nose, cheekbone, jaw, and twisting his spine. Matijevic managed to walk off the stage and he was immediately taken to a hospital. “Steelheart” ended that night. Four years later, Matijevic formed a new version of Steelheart and released the LP “Wait”. The album featured the single “We All Die Young,” which went on to make an appearance in the 2001 musical comedy-drama Rock Star, with Matijevic providing the singing voice for Mark Wahlberg’s character in the movie. “Good 2B Alive” arrived in 2008, and in 2017 the band issued its fifth full-length outing, “Through Worlds of Stardust”. Virtually, the album no recognizable sign of the MCA signed Steelheart that produced two cracking albums in the early 90s before shedding members and changing musical format in the late 90s. Rather, this is a continuation of frontman/onlyman Miljenko Matijevic’s preference towards alt-modern hard rock, with some seriously loud, sometimes screechy vocals.

01 – Stream Line Savings
02 – My Dirty Girl
03 – Come Inside
04 – My Word
05 – You Got Me Twisted
06 – Lips of Rain
07 – With Love We Live Again
08 – Got Me Runnin’
09 – My Freedom
10 – I’m so in Love with You

Musicians on the album:
Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Guitars, Ebow Guitars: Miljenko Matijevic
Guitars: Uros Raskovski, Kenny Kanowski (guitar solo on “My Dirty Girl”)
Bass: James “Rev” Jones, Sigve Sjursen, Jesse Stern
Drums: Mike Humbert, Randy Cooke
Piano: Daniel Fouché, Ed Roth



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?