Tamir Hendelman – Destinations (2010/2017) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tamir Hendelman – Destinations (2010/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 1:10:47 minutes | 782 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD

A tasteful feast from beginning to end, Destinations is a welcome relief from predictable sessions and ho-hum players; it also raises the bar for excellence. Hendelman’s musical travels have taken him from Alaska to New York, and Thailand to Israel inspiring his music along the way. In Destinations Hendelman takes listeners along on a voyage of musical discovery. “Destinations to me is not only about the places I have traveled to, but also about the journey of being a jazz musician

Israeli-born award-winning jazz pianist Tamir Hendelman has performed with Barbra Streisand, Natalie Cole, James Moody, Tierney Sutton, Gladys Knight, John Pizzarelli and Quincy Jones, just to name a few. He has been a member of the Jeff Hamilton Trio and Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra since the early 2000s. “There are many fine pianists with impressive technique and swing who are convincing in a number of styles and play with real feeling. What increasingly distinguishes Hendelman is his gift for imaginative arranging. For one thing, he will compose an introduction that makes it difficult to predict what follows, but seems perfectly suited – even organic – once the tune begins.” (AllAboutJazz.com)

“Hendelman plays with a fullness of content and intensity, bringing new presentations of tunes. Not a fixed position player, Hendelman wears off the ivory over the entire keyboard,” said Harvey Barkan (LA Jazz Scene).”

01 – Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
02 – Passarim
03 – Soft Winds
04 – Le tombeau de Couperin (arr. T. Hendelman)
05 – My Song
06 – Ziegfeld Girl: You Stepped Out of a Dream
07 – Israeli Waltz
08 – Anthropology
09 – Babushka
10 – My Fair Lady: On the Street Where You Live
11 – B.Q.E.
12 – Valentine

Produced by George Klabin.

Tamir Hendelman – piano
Marco Panascia – bass
Lewis Nash – drums
2xHD Mastering: René Laflamme. 2xHD Executive Producer: André Perry.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?