The Manhattans – After Midnight {Expanded Version} (1980/2014/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Manhattans – After Midnight {Expanded Version} (1980/2014/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 01:15:24 minutes | 1,6 GB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks |  Digital Booklet | © Columbia

2014 remastered expanded edition of the 1980 album by legendary soul band The Manhattans. The album has been suggested as one of the best albums The Manhattans have ever recorded. As the title suggests, it’s the kind of record made for late night listening and features many beautiful love songs. With classy harmonies in the chorus and an outstanding Gerald Alston lead it provides a warm ending to a very fine chilled out soul record. If you like mellow soul then “After Midnight” is for you.

The finest Manhattan album in their second incarnation. The original group with George Smith had a slightly rougher, more traditional R&B/doo-wop sound, while the soul unit featuring Gerald Alston was smoother, but no less anthemic, especially on ballads. This album didn’t make it as high on the pop charts as their self-titled ’76 work, but had more consistently compelling tracks. “Shining Star” and “Girl Of My Dream” are masterful ballads.

01 – Shining Star
02 – It’s Not the Same
03 – Girl of My Dream
04 – Cloudy, With a Chance of Tears
05 – The Closer You Are
06 – If My Heart Could Speak / One Life to Live
07 – Just as Long as I Have You
08 – It Couldn’t Hurt
09 – Tired of the Single Life
10 – I’ll Never Run Away from Love Again
11 – Shining Star (Single Version) [Bonus Track]
12 – I’ll Never Find Another (Find Another Like You) [Single Version, Bonus Track]
13 – Girl of My Dream (Single Version) [Bonus Track]
14 – It Happened to Me [Bonus Track]
15 – No Way to Love Somebody [Bonus Track]
16 – Seclusion (Long Version) [Bonus Track]
17 – What’s Inside Your Heart [Bonus Track]

Remastered by Sean Brennan at Battery Studios, New York.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?