The Ocean Party – Beauty Point (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

The Ocean Party – Beauty Point (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 37:45 minutes | 445 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Emotional Response

Across six albums (over just as many years) Melbourne-via-Wagga sextet, the Ocean Party, have developed a unique sound of upbeat indie-pop that steers towards a frank and unsettling darker side. Seventh instalment, Beauty Point, further builds on this foundation as the often-disarmingly blunt, economical lyrics serve as stepping stones across a canvas of sprawling synths and a more stable underbelly of guitar-rock and punchy rhythmic urgency. The mostly-poignant one-liners leap to prominence sporadically, a similar random scatter followed by the occasional sax injection that pops up unannounced alongside more dramatic piano plods.

Seven albums in, the Ocean Party are no closer to having all the answers. “Tell me where to go,” repeats “Cracked and Shattering”. Yet the Melbourne guitar-pop ensemble are more assured than ever before. Their six songwriters stretch beyond their usual delicate, gleaming melodies, evoking Springsteen-esque soul-searching on the verses of “More to Run”. “Strike” name-checks human rights and “Concrete” lopes ahead with stubborn momentum, while tunes like “If I Blink” add welcome ripples of volatility to the band’s smooth veneer. As for what these guys have learnt from their 20s, this line says it all: “They’re my mistakes and I’ll make them, great as I want.”

01 – The Great Divide
02 – Dust Clears
03 – Crisis
04 – Memorial Flame Trees
05 – More to Run
06 – Quiet Life
07 – Quality Control
08 – Runaway
09 – Concrete View
10 – Strike
11 – If I Blink
12 – Concrete
13 – Cracked and Shattering

All songs written and performed by the Ocean Party.
Engineered by Zac Denton. Mixed and Mastered by Snowy.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?