The Who – A Quick One (1966/2015) [HDTracks 24bit/96kHz]

The Who – A Quick One (1966/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 50:44 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | © Geffen Records
Recorded: September – November 1966, IBC Studios in London, and Pye Studios in London

Originally released in 1966, A Quick One is the second studio album by The Who. Featuring songs including “Heat Wave” (a cover), “So Sad About Us”, and “Don’t Look Away”, the album has been ranked at #383 in Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time and was described by the magazine as “absolutely perfect, poignant pop”.


The Who’s second album is a less impressive outing than their debut, primarily because, at the urging of their managers, all four members penned original material (though Pete Townshend wrote more than anyone else). The pure adrenaline of My Generation also subsided somewhat as the band began to grapple with more complex melodic and lyrical themes, especially on the erratic mini-opera “A Quick One While He’s Away.” Still, there’s some great madness on Keith Moon’s instrumental “Cobwebs and Strange,” and Townshend delivered some solid mod pop with “Run Run Run” and “So Sad About Us.” John Entwistle was also revealed to be a writer of considerable talent (and a morbid bent) on “Whiskey Man” and “Boris the Spider.” -Richie Unterberger

1 Run Run Run 2:42
2 Boris The Spider 2:28
3 I Need You 2:24
4 Whiskey Man 2:57
5 Heatwave 1:54
6 Cobwebs And Strange 2:29
7 Don’t Look Away 2:51
8 See My Way 1:52
9 So Sad About Us 3:01
10 A Quick One, While He’s Away 9:10
11 Batman 1:34
12 Bucket T 2:07
13 Barbara Ann 1:59
14 Disguises 3:10
15 I’ve Been Away 2:07
16 In The City 2:21
17 Man With The Money 2:45
18 My Generation / Land Of Hope And Glory 2:03

Roger Daltrey – lead vocals, trombone and bass drum on “Cobwebs and Strange”
John Entwistle – bass guitar, French horn, trumpet, keyboards, lead vocals, backing vocals
Pete Townshend – lead and rhythm guitars, penny-whistle, keyboards, vocals
Keith Moon – drums, percussion, tuba, vocals


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.