Toyah – We Are the Humans (Deluxe Edition) (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Toyah – We Are the Humans (Deluxe Edition) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 55:14 minutes | 583 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edsel

Official UK release of the debut album from the Humans (Toyah Willcox, Bill Rieflin and Chris Wong). We Are the Humans was conceived and first performed in Estonia in 2008. The band then convened in Rieflin’s home ground of Seattle, USA in February 2008 to record the songs. Produced by Bill, the 10-song album was mixed by Don Gunn in Seattle, USA and mastered by Simon Heyworth in Devon, UK. It was launched in May 2009 as a limited Estonian edition CD at a very special concert in Tartu. The Humans were joined on stage by legendary guitarist Robert Fripp, who became an honorary full-time band member in late February 2010 when the band performed their first ever series of UK gigs.


01. Toyah – We Are the Humans
02. Toyah – Is It Wrong
03. Toyah – Twisted Soul
04. Toyah – Telekinesis
05. Toyah – Quicksliver
06. Toyah – Labyrinth
07. Toyah – Icarus
08. Toyah – Noise in Your Head
09. Toyah – This Belongs to You
10. Toyah – Demigod
11. Toyah – These Boots Are Made for Walkin’
12. Toyah – We Are the Humans (Toyah’s Home Demo)
13. Toyah – Twisted Soul (Toyah’s Home Demo)
14. Toyah – Icarus (Toyah’s Home Demo)