Van Morrison – How Long Has This Been Going On (1995/2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Van Morrison – How Long Has This Been Going On (1995/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 50:55 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

How Long Has This Been Going On is the twenty-fourth studio album by Northern Irish singer-songwriter Van Morrison, subtitles “with Georgie Fame and Friends”. The album was recorded live (but without an audience) at Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, London, England, on 3 May 1995, and features a number of jazz standards and a be-bop influenced rendition of Morrison’s classic “Moondance”.

Although he has made his name in pop music, singer Van Morrison has long enjoyed jazz, particularly the singing and lyrics of Mose Allison (for whom he had previously organized a recorded tribute). This particular release finds Morrison teaming up with singer Georgie Fame (who also plays organ) and a top-notch group of mostly British jazzmen (tenorman Pee Wee Ellis is a ringer). The music is mostly blues- and jazz-oriented, with the highlights including “The New Symphony Sid,” “Early in the Morning,” “Sack O’ Woe,” “Centerpiece,” a couple of Mose’s better songs, and Morrison’s hit “Moondance.” A good introduction to Morrison’s singing talents for jazz listeners not familiar with him, and a generally successful effort.

01 – I Will Be There
02 – The New Symphony Sid
03 – Early In the Morning
04 – Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
05 – Sack O’ Woe
06 – Moondance
07 – Centerpiece
08 – How Long Has This Been Going On
09 – Your Mind Is On Vacation
10 – All Saint’s Day
11 – Blues In the Night (My Mama Done Tol’ Me)
12 – Don’t Worry About a Thing
13 – That’s Life
14 – Heathrow Shuffle

Produced by Van Morrison and Georgie Fame.
Recorded on 3 May 1995 at Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, London, England.

Van Morrison – vocals, alto saxophone
Georgie Fame – vocals, Hammond organ
Annie Ross – vocals
Pee Wee Ellis – alto saxophone
Alan Skidmore – alto saxophone
Leo Green – tenor saxophone
Guy Barker – trumpet
Robin Aspland – piano
Alec Dankworth – double bass
Ralph Salmins – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?