Valenti Moya – Valenti Moya Meets Monk (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Valenti Moya – Valenti Moya Meets Monk (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:09 minutes | 482 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: Qobuz | Front cover | © September

This album offers some of the most acclaimed Monk compositions recorded in the key of Jazz Manouche. A completely different sensation and vision when listening to some of The Monk classics like “Teo”, “Blue Monk”, “Let’s Cool One” or “Epistrophy” with a touch of swingy guitar by the hand of one of the most recognized Spanish guitarists from Manouche, Valentí Moya.

The album also contains two songs written by Moya himself, “Always Know” and “Honesty”, composed especially for the recording session of Manouche with Monk. Thelonious fell in love with the two songs while reading the scores and the two musicians decided to include them in this recording. The external musicians who have collaborated on this album are some of the most recognized musicians of the current Spanish jazz scene such as the pianist Marco Mezquida or Gemma Abrié with her powerful voice. A must for all Monk lovers.

01 – Teo
02 – Let’s Cool One
03 – Always Know
04 – Blue Monk
05 – Round Midnight
06 – Epistrophy
07 – Rhythm a Ning
08 – Well You Needn’t
09 – Let’s Call This
10 – Honesty



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?