W.E.T. – Earthrage (2018) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

W.E.T. – Earthrage (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:45 minutes | 529 MB | Genre: Hard Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Front Cover | © Frontiers Music s.r.l

W.E.T is another super group put together by Frontiers Records, who, in recent years, have helped to forge many collaborative efforts to varying degrees of success. They’re probably one of the better acts to come from this approach, with Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Erik Mårtensson (guitars) and Robert Såll (keyboards) making up the core of the group.

W.E.T. is built around the talents of Robert Säll (the “W” from WORK OF ART), Erik Mårtensson (the “E” from ECLIPSE) and Jeff Scott Soto (the “T” from TALISMAN) with ECLIPSE guitarist Magnus Henriksson and drummer Robban Bäck. “Earthrage” is the band’s third studio album and comes in the midst of absolute creative high points from Mårtensson (coming off a highly successful new ECLIPSE album and preparing for the release of the self-titled AMMUNITION album), Soto (coming off his own successful solo album, plus the debut of supergroup SONS OF APOLLO), and Säll (having just completed the production of a forthcoming record with Steve Overland of FM and about to start working on the anticipated fourth WORK OF ART record).

The debut W.E.T. album in 2009 was one of the rare occasions in the modern music business when a band created by the vision of a record label executive actually managed to create a genuine wave of enthusiasm and interest from fans and the media alike. To the point where it went beyond the band’s own expectations and pushed the musicians to raise their game to new levels. The members initially “thought hardly anyone would care except maybe the die-hard fans from the three bands the name W.E.T. came from,” but here we are on album number three with the fanbase only growing… “Rise Up” was the logical consequence of the success of the first album and was also followed up by a number of shows including such Festivals as Frontiers Rock Festival (Italy), Firefest (UK), Melodic Rock Fest (US) and Metallsvenskan (Sweden).

The key element to the success of W.E.T. has been the ability of the band to craft Melodic Hard Rock of the highest order and drive the genre into the future. Prepare for the next step in this tremendous band’s evolution!

01 – Watch the Fire
02 – Burn
03 – Kings on Thunder Road
04 – Elegantly Wasted
05 – Urgent
06 – Dangerous
07 – Calling out Your Name
08 – Heart is on the Line
09 – I Don’t Wanna Play That Game
10 – The Burning Pain of Love
11 – The Never-ending Retraceable Dream

Produced, Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by Erik Mårtensson at Blowout Productions.

Erik Mårtensson – guitar, bass, keyboards, vocals
Jeff Scott Soto – vocals
Robert Säll – keyboards
Magnus Henriksson – guitar
Robban Bäck – drums
Thomas Larsson – guitar solo on “5”



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?