Willie J Healey – People And Their Dogs (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Willie J Healey – People And Their Dogs (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 44:19 minutes | 513 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © National Anthem – Columbia

The debut album from singer-songwriter, Wilie J Healey, surfer-slacker styled indie-pop tunes about the mundanity and simple things in life. According to Willie it’s “a record for anyone who likes analogue recordings of songs about feeling strongly about everyday things, like being in your bedroom or watching people walk past your window. Feeling like you’re on the outside looking in & being cool with it”.

Nothing much happens in Willie J Healey’s songs, most of which document his everyday life and dreams, but his debut album is rarely dull. Partly that’s because of the 22-year-old singer-songwriter’s vocal range – one minute he sounds feral, the next half asleep – and partly it’s because of his pithy turn of phrase. “The people that you like the least are the ones who love you most,” he sings on Somewhere in Between, one of the standouts, a languid, ragged blues track with a lovely sax solo. When his way with words deserts him, Healey’s appeal wanes, but his frisky lo-fi rock has a homespun charm.

01 – Subterraneans
02 – My Room
03 – Somewhere in Between
04 – All Those Things
05 – Love Her
06 – Would You Be
07 – Pipedreams
08 – Greys
09 – People and Their Dogs
10 – Lazy Shade of Pink
11 – Sleep All Day
12 – Marie’s Balcony
13 – We Should Hang



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?