Wilson Pickett – The Exciting Wilson Pickett (1966/2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Wilson Pickett – The Exciting Wilson Pickett (1966/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 00:30:47 minutes | 636 MB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Rhino Atlantic

For the First Time – Digitally Released As High Resolution Downloads 192kHz/24bit Classic Soul Titles from the Archives of Atlantic Records and Rhino Records.

Chart History/Awards
– Reached #3 on Billboard‘s Top R&B Albums.

Pickett’s sophomore album, The Exciting Wilson Pickett established him as a bona fide ‘60s soul superstar. The album charted at #3 on Billboard’s Top R&B albums and highlights the hits “Land of 1000 Dances,” “Ninety-Nine And One-Half (Won’t Do)” and “In The Midnight Hour.” The album also includes the R&B standards “Something You Got,” “Mercy, Mercy” and “Barefootin’.” Pickett’s gritty vocal talents made him one of Rolling Stone’s “100 Greatest Singers of All Time.” The Exciting Wilson Pickett is a mesmerizing album of soul music by one of the genre’s very best.

Less of a hodgepodge than his debut album, In the Midnight Hour, Pickett’s second album established — if there had been any doubt — his stature as a major ’60s soul man. The 12 tracks include his monster hits “634-5789,” “Ninety-Nine and a Half (Won’t Do),” “In the Midnight Hour,” and “Land of 1000 Dances” (the last of which was his first Top Ten pop hit). Collectors will be more interested in the non-hit cuts, which are of nearly an equal level. These include covers of the R&B standards “Something You Got,” “Mercy Mercy,” and “Barefootin’”; several original tunes written in collaboration with Memphis soul greats Steve Cropper, Eddie Floyd, and David Porter; and Bobby Womack’s “She’s So Good to Me.” It all adds up to one of the most consistent ’60s soul albums ever. ~~AllMusic Review by Richie Unterberger

1 Land Of 1000 Dances 2:26
2 Something You Got 2:58
3 634-5789 (Soulsville, U.S.A.) 2:58
4 Barefootin’ 2:22
5 Mercy, Mercy 2:27
6 You’re So Fine 2:38
7 In The Midnight Hour 2:34
8 Ninety-Nine And One-Half (Won’t Do) 2:37
9 Danger Zone 2:13
10 I’m Drifting 2:55
11 It’s All Over 2:21
12 She’s So Good To Me 2:18

Wilson Pickett – vocals
Charles Packy Axton, Charles Chalmers, Andrew Love – tenor sax
Steve Cropper, Jimmy Johnson, Chips Moman – guitar
Tommy Cogbill, Donald “Duck” Dunn – bass
Joe Hall, Isaac Hayes, Spooner Oldham – piano
Roger Hawkins, Al Jackson, Jr. – drums
Wayne Jackson, Gene Miller – trumpet
Floyd Newman – baritone sax



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?