Wilson Pickett – The Sound Of Wilson Pickett (1967/2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Wilson Pickett – The Sound Of Wilson Pickett (1967/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:13 minutes | 653 MB | Genre: R&B
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks.com | Front cover | Label: Rhino Atlantic

Epitomizing soul, Wilson Pickett let loose with his 1967 release, The Sound Of Wilson Pickett. The album featured iconic session players, Chips Moman and Spooner Oldham. One of the greatest voices in music history, Pickett wailed on the tunes, “Funky Broadway,” “I Found A Love,” “You Can’t Stand Alone” and “Love Is A Beautiful Thing.” Reaching #7 on Billboard’s R&B charts, the album is widely regarded as his finest of the decade and is a treasured masterpiece.

The Sound of Wilson Pickett was one of the three albums Atlantic issued by the Wicked One in 1967. Produced by Jerry Wexler (who got co-writes on a couple of tracks), it featured great session players like Chips Moman and Spooner Oldham, to name just two. Looking at the track list, it looks like a slew of hits. But it wasn’t. In fact, it was two sides packed with singles. While it contains his absolutely classic, wailing read of “Funky Broadway,” it also features both parts of “I Found a Love” (renamed “I Found a True Love” for the 1968 album The Midnight Mover), the Oldham and Dan Penn suggestive classic “I Need a Lot of Loving Everyday.” Pickett’s reading of the song with a killer female backing chorus smolders with nocturnal nether-hipped fire. Pickett’s version of Rudy Clark’s swaggering “You Can’t Stand Alone” is a burning throw-down with awesome guitar and horn charts and a killer little Farfisa break in the middle. He also sings the deep Memphis blues on “Something Within Me.” The set closes with one of his finest performances, his signature reading of “Love Is a Beautiful Thing.” Arguably, The Sound of Wilson Pickett may be his finest album performance of the entire decade.

01 – Soul Dance Number Three
02 – Funky Broadway
03 – I Need A Lot Of Loving Every Day
04 – I Found A Love – Part I
05 – I Found A Love – Part II
06 – You Can’t Stand Alone
07 – Mojo Mama
08 – I Found The One
09 – Something Within Me
10 – I’m Sorry About That
11 – Love Is A Beautiful Thing



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?