Jan Lisiecki – Chopin: Works for Piano & Orchestra (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jan Lisiecki – Chopin: Works for Piano & Orchestra (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 64:32 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet | © Deutsche Grammophon

Jan Lisiecki puts the spotlight on rarely recorded works of the orchestral Chopin, the repertoire that became his calling card and kick-started his international career. Jan’s release of both piano concertos (recorded at the age of 13 and 14) with Sinfonia Varsovia and Howard Shelley was praised as one of the most exciting contributions to Chopin’s 200th anniversary year in 2010. The two live recordings that have earned Jan the prestigious Diapason Découverte award in May 2010, placed him on the map as a promising newcomer and resulted in his exclusive DG recording deal. Now, Jan has fulfilled his dreams of completing the orchestral Chopin repertoire: To record all remaining works for piano and orchestra recorded in the studio with the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester, conducted by the Polish conductor Krzysztof Urbański.


Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)

Andante Spianato & Grande Polonaise Brillante In G Major / E Flat Major, Op. 22
1 Andante spianato. Tranquillo – Semplice 04:39
2 Grande Polonaise brillante. Allegro molto 09:13

Rondo À La Krakowiak In F Major, Op. 14
3 Introduzione. Andantino quasi Allegretto – Allegro molto 02:18
4 Rondo. Allegro non troppo – Poco meno mosso 11:26

Variations On “Là ci darem la mano” From Mozart’s Don Giovanni, Op. 2
5 Introduzione. Largo – Poco più mosso 04:45
6 Tema. Allegretto 01:23
7 Var. I. Brillante 01:02
8 Var. II. Veloce, ma accuratamente 00:59
9 Var. III. Sempre sostenuto 01:13
10 Var. IV. Con bravura 01:10
11 Var. V. Adagio 03:19
12 Coda. Alla Polacca 03:46

Fantasy On Polish Airs, Op. 13
13 Largo non troppo 04:55
14 Air: “Już miesiąc zeszedł psy się uśpiły” Andantino 02:46
15 Thème de Charles Kurpinski: Allegretto – Presto con fuoco – Lento quasi Adagio – Molto più mosso 04:11
16 Kujawiak. Vivace 03:05

Nocturne In C Sharp Minor, Op. Posth.
17 Nocturne In C Sharp Minor, Op. Posth. 04:32

Jan Lisiecki, piano
NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester
Krzysztof Urbański, conductor



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?