Mose Allison – Mose In Your Ear (1972/2011) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Mose Allison – Mose In Your Ear (1972/2011) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 38:20 minutes | 1,32 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © Rhino/Warner Bros.

Extraordinary musician Mose Allison leads the charge on this exhilarating live set that features bassist Clyde Flowers and drummer Eddie Charlton. The trio’s lush and magical performances are packed with fearless improvisations, blistering melodies and inspired playing. The album presents some of Allison’s most beloved compositions including “I Don’t Worry About A Thing,” “I Ain’t Got Nothin’ But The Blues,” “The Seventh Son,” “Fool’s Paradise,” and plenty more. The authentic crooner is simply dazzling.

This live session from 1972 features Mose Allison at his best. Performing with his working trio (bassist Clyde Flowers and drummer Eddie Charlton), Allison sounds quite inspired on such tunes as “Fool’s Paradise,” “I Don’t Worry About A Thing,” “Hey Good Lookin’,” “I Ain’t Got Nothin’ But The Blues” and “The Seventh Son.” Most memorable is his minor-toned downbeat ballad version of “You Are My Sunshine” which casts new meaning on the usually optimistic lyrics. This near-classic set is long overdue to be reissued on CD.

01 – Look What You Made Me Do
02 – Fool’s Paradise
03 – I Don’t Worry About A Thing
04 – Powerhouse
05 – Hey, Good Lookin’
06 – I Ain’t Got Nothin’ But The Blues
07 – You Can Count On Me To Do My Part
08 – You Are My Sunshine
09 – Don’t Forget To Smile
10 – The Seventh Son

Produced by Mose Allison.
Recorded on April 26, 1972 at In You Ear in Palo Alto, CA.

Mose Allison – piano, vocals
Clyde Flowers – bass
Eddie Charlton – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?