Natalie Dessay – Pictures Of America (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Natalie Dessay – Pictures Of America (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:32:49 minutes | 1,75 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © Sony Classical

The album is a journey through music (Great American Song Book, Broadway & Jazz) and Edward Hopper’s art. The songs have been arranged by the most sought-after and best jazz arrangers including Baptiste Trotignon, Pierre Boussaguet, Patrice Caratini and Cyrille Lehn. Recorded with the Paris Mozart Orchestra and 2 Jazz Musicians, this is Natalie Dessay’s exciting first album release for Sony Classical. The first disc contains eleven songs from the Great American Song Book and the second: 8 compositions by Graciane Finzi (inspired by the Hopper paintings), texts by French poet Claude Esteban, recited by Natalie before Barber’s Adagio closes the album.

01 – On a Clear Day (From “On a Clear Day You Can See Forever”)
02 – I Feel Pretty (From “West Side Story”)
03 – I’m a Fool to Want You
04 – Send in the Clowns (From “A Little Night Music”)
05 – Detour Ahead
06 – Something’s Coming (From “West Side Story”)
07 – Autour de minuit
08 – I Keep Going Back to Joe’s & My Solitude
09 – A Place That You Want to Call Home
10 – Two Lonely People
11 – There’s No Business Like Show Business (From “Annie Get Your Gun”)
12 – Ground Swell
13 – Girl at Sewing Machine
14 – Compartment C, Car 293
15 – Nighthawks
16 – South Carolina Morning
17 – House by the Railroad
18 – People in the Sun
19 – Roofs of Washington Square
20 – Adagio for Strings, Op. 11

Natalie Dessay – soprano, narrator
Paris Mozart Orchestra, Conducted by Claire Gibault.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?