Nocturnal Rites – Phoenix (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Nocturnal Rites – Phoenix (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 46:57 minutes | 576 MB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © AFM Records

Nocturnal Rites is a Swedish Power Metal band formed in 1990. “Phoenix” is the band’s first studio album in 10 years. It’s not really a straight power metal sound anymore, no – more general melodic metal in the vein of Trail Of Murder or Bruce Dickinson’s solo works or something, though less heavy in places – just heavy, direct material based on strong vocal hooks and heavy, pounding rhythms.

Stylistically, Phoenix is a very modern sounding album, and I’d describe it more as melodic metal than anything else, as most of the tracks are slow to mid paced, and rely on huge vocal melodies above everything else. The chugs mostly come in quick bursts and most songs are fairly laid back throughout, with occasional heavy sections and bursts of speed, to remind fans they are listening to a metal album, but it’s clear the band has settled into a much more accessible, more radio friendly sound. There’s definitely still traces of power metal left in the music, and I generally find the heavier, speedier sections to be the highlights of the album, but the majority of the time the music is fairly slow paced and very melodic, just as the three pre-release singles would suggest.

01 – A Heart as Black as Coal
02 – Before We Waste Away
03 – The Poisonous Seed
04 – Repent My Sins
05 – What’s Killing Me
06 – A Song for You
07 – The Ghost Inside Me
08 – Nothing Can Break Me
09 – Flames
10 – Used to Be God
11 – Welcome to the End

Johnny Lindqvist – Vocals
Per Nilsson – Guitars
Fredrik Mannberg – Guitars
Nils Eriksson – Bass
Owe Lingvall – Drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?