Nino Rota – The Godfather: Original Soundtrack Recording (1972/2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Nino Rota – The Godfather: Original Soundtrack Recording (1972/2015) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 30:41 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front Cover | © Geffen Records

Nino Rota’s iconic soundtrack from the classic 1972 movie was named the fifth greatest film score of all time by the American Film Institute. Rota won both a Golden Globe and a Grammy for the soundtrack, which, propelled by the movie’s success but taking on a life of its own, peaked at number 21 on the charts. The album is entirely instrumental except for I Have But One Heart, sung by Al Martino, who also sang the song in character in the film.

Nino Rota’s compositions come to life in a dark, looming, and elegant soundtrack. The soundtrack’s “Main Title” is a classical recording, and establishes a theme for the rest of the score. “I Have but One Heart” is the sole vocal track on the album, featuring Al Martino switching from English to Italian lyrics. “The Halls of Fear” develops the theme even further by adding a dark, jazzy slant to it. The standout cut is “The Godfather Finale.” This is where the theme becomes undeniable, and simply striking.

01 – Main Title (The Godfather Waltz)
02 – I Have But One Heart
03 – The Pickup
04 – Connie’s Wedding
05 – The Halls Of Fear
06 – Sicilian Pastorale
07 – Love Theme From “The Godfather”
08 – The Godfather Waltz
09 – Apollonia
10 – The New Godfather
11 – The Baptism
12 – The Godfather Finale



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?