Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – Who Built The Moon (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – Who Built The Moon (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 48:47 minutes | 575 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sour Mash Records

It the saying that goes ‘an album stamped with the name Gallagher – Liam or Noel – must sound like Oasis’ about to become obsolete? With Who Built The Moon?, Noel, the younger of the two sworn enemies, who was once in charge of the songwriting for the famous Mancunian duo, signs here a solo album that has a much more eclectic sound than usual. For the first time since going solo he has accepted to confide the production of his music to a third person: David Holmes (more of an expert in electro and trip hop than rock’n’roll) takes the wheel for Who Built The Moon?. It’s no wonder that Noel Gallagher’s music leers towards unexpected sonorities in this album. Even if this third studio is in parts in line with its predecessor, Chasing Yesterday, it turns out so much more eclectic, going from psychedelia to folk, electro to glam, not forgetting the madchestersound of the sixties… It even allows for deliciously enchanting instrumentals from David Axelrod, like on Interlude (Wednesday Part 1). From the start, Noel Gallagher delivers, without a doubt, his richest and most diverse record yet. And with each song we feel all the different genres he devours – Noel is a fascinating glutton who doesn’t care about having to decide on his tastes, preferring to try them all! To make things even more diverse, he has even invited along two special guests: the ex-Jam member Paul Weller on the organ for Holy Mountain and the ex-Smiths band member Johnny Marr on the guitar and harmonica for If Love Is The Law.

01 – Fort Knox
02 – Holy Mountain
03 – Keep On Reaching
04 – It’s A Beautiful World
05 – She Taught Me How To Fly
06 – Be Careful What You Wish For
07 – Black & White Sunshine
08 – Interlude (Wednesday Part 1)
09 – If Love Is The Law
10 – The Man Who Built The Moon
11 – End Credits (Wednesday Part 2)
12 – Dead In The Water (Live at RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin) [Bonus Track]

Produced by David Holmes. Mixed and Engineered by Emre Ramazanoglu.
Recorded at Drama Studios, Belfast, The Pool and Hoxa HQ, London.
All lead vocals recorded by Paul ’Strangeboy’ Stacey at Strangeways Studios, London.
Mastered by John Davis at Metropolis, London.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?