Peter Frampton – Frampton Comes Alive! (1976/2015) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Peter Frampton – Frampton Comes Alive! (1976/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:17:34 minutes | 1,59 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: | Front Cover | © A&M Records
Recorded: Marin County Civic Center, San Rafael, CA, June 16, 1975; Winterland Ballroom, San Francisco, CA, June 17, 1975; Long Island Arena, Commack, NY, August 24, 1975; SUNY Plattsburgh, Plattsburgh, NY, November 22, 1975

Frampton Comes Alive! is a double live album by English rock musician Peter Frampton released in 1976. It is one of the best-selling live albums in the United States, and considered by many to be one of the finest live rock recordings of all time. Following four solo albums with little commercial success, Frampton Comes Alive! was a breakthrough for the artist.
Released on January 6, 1976, it debuted on the charts at 191. The album reached number one on the Billboard 200 the week ending April 10, 1976, and was in the top spot for a total of 10 weeks. It was the best-selling album of 1976, selling over 6 million copies in the US and becoming one of the best-selling live albums to date, with estimated sales of 11 million worldwide.
Frampton Comes Alive! was voted “Album of the year” in the 1976 Rolling Stone readers poll. It stayed on the chart for 97 weeks and was still No. 14 on Billboard’s 1977 year-end album chart.

At the time of its release, Frampton Comes Alive! was an anomaly, a multi-million-selling (mid-priced) double LP by an artist who had previously never burned up the charts with his long-players in any spectacular way. The biggest-selling live album of all time, it made Peter Frampton a household word and generated a monster hit single in “Show Me the Way.” And the reason why is easy to hear: the Herd/Humble Pie graduate packed one hell of a punch on-stage — where he was obviously the most comfortable — and, in fact, the live versions of “Show Me the Way,” “Do You Feel Like I Do,” “Something’s Happening,” “Shine On,” and other album rock staples are much more inspired, confident, and hard-hitting than the studio versions. -AllMusic Review by Bruce Eder

1 Something’s Happening 5:40
2 Doobie Wah 5:34
3 Show Me The Way 4:34
4 It’s A Plain Shame 4:36
5 All I Want To Be (Is By Your Side) 3:25
6 Wind Of Change 2:45
7 Baby, I Love Your Way 4:37
8 I Wanna Go To The Sun 7:14
9 Penny For Your Thoughts 1:22
10 (I’ll Give You) Money 5:36
11 Shine On 3:34
12 Jumping Jack Flash 7:52
13 Lines On My Faces 7:02
14 You Feel Like We Do 14:15

Peter Frampton, lead vocals, lead guitar, talkbox
Bob Mayo, rhythm guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes, Hammond organ, vocals
Stanley Sheldon, bass, vocals
John Siomos, drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?