Veslemøy Narvesen – We Don’t Imagine Anymore (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Veslemøy Narvesen - We Don't Imagine Anymore (2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Veslemøy Narvesen – We Don’t Imagine Anymore (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:04 minutes | 682 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jazzland Recordings

Having played with numerous established artists in jazz and pop such as Mall Girl, Kongle Trio (winners of Jazzintro and GRAMO-stipendet 2021), Kit Downes, Ingebrigt Håker Flaten, Anja Lauvdal and Mette Rasmussen, Veslemøy Narvesen (b. 1997) has established herself as one of the most outstanding young drummers in the Norwegian Jazz scene. With her debut album «We Don’t Imagine Anymore» she takes the lead, following her own creative impulses.She gathers a wide collection of musical impulses and weaves them together in her own unique take on today’s alternative pop. Heavily influenced by musicians like Maria Kannegaard, Pedro Martins, Joni Mitchell and Daniel Lanois, her music is ambitious, combining sophisticated jazz performance with cinemtic production and compositions. Her southern dialect also emerges in some of her songs, bringing in influences from the Norwegian singer-songwriter scene like Erlend Ropstad and Marte Wulff. Her live band consists of some of the best up-and-coming musicians in Norway, presenting a fearless yet tasteful combination of skilful playing and improvisation within the frame of pop music.

«We Don’t Imagine Anymore» will be released on October 23rd by Jazzland Recordings.

“Anyone with a pair of ears will be stunned by her ability to take on music, whether she is a leader or a member of the group” – Citizen Jazz, 2023

“Another strand boldly running throughout posited an awareness of jazz-inclined Seventies singer-songwriters such as John Martyn and Joni Mitchell. Audacious, and unlike anything else. Eyes needs keeping on Narvesen.” – The Art Desk, 2022

“Veslemøy Narvesen is Norways next super-drummer” – NRK, 2022


01. Veslemøy Narvesen – Ta Meg Forbi (01:25)
02. Veslemøy Narvesen – Andre Rom (04:31)
03. Veslemøy Narvesen – Time and Time Again (05:13)
04. Veslemøy Narvesen – Sink Past the Sun (02:08)
05. Veslemøy Narvesen – Dopamine Detox (07:24)
06. Veslemøy Narvesen – Vi To (05:32)
07. Veslemøy Narvesen – Sink (04:23)
08. Veslemøy Narvesen – Body and Soul (04:59)
09. Veslemøy Narvesen – We Don’t Imagine Anymore (05:26)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?