Charles Aznavour – Encores (2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Charles Aznavour – Encores (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:16 minutes | 520 MB | Genre: Chanson
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Wrasse Records

Charles Aznavour turned 90 in 2014. His passion for singing and performing on stage determinedly, relentlessly carried him over the years. Having performed before audiences since the age of 9, the young man grew into the great Charles, music-hall icon, cornerstone of French song and one of the very few Gallic artists with a truly international following over the decades. Today, the miracle is not over. Aznavour is singing, Aznavour is touring the world. Charles Aznavour talks about his profession with modesty, sincerity and relevance. His humour, repartee and frankness are legendary. For that is Aznavour’s great grace and mystery: his eternal youth and resilient character tempered with joy and innocence. And now a new album entitled “Encores”, an allusion to the audience’s shouts for more at the end of a concert. Charles wrote the album himself, exploring his memories (the single “Avec un brin de nostalgie”) and his joie de vivre too, simply sharing his “Encores” with those he loves. He also touches on his youth in the streets of Montmartre and his memories of Edith Piaf, passing time. This beautiful album is a trat, shining with sincerity and shows a desire to pass on the torch, too (the duet with soul revelation Benjamin Clementine: “You’ve Got To Learn”, an adaptation of the song “Il faut savoir”).


01. Avec un brin de nostalgie (3:14)
02. Ma vie sans toi (3:08)
03. Les petits pains au chocolat (4:29)
04. T’aimer (4:05)
05. Des ténèbres à la lumière (3:20)
06. Et moi je reste là (4:34)
07. Mon amour je te porte en moi (2:22)
08. Chez Fanny (4:25)
09. Sonnez les cloches (4:23)
10. La maison rose (5:35)
11. De la môme à Edith (3:15)
12. You’ve Got To Learn (feat. Benjamin Clementine) (3:21)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?